Youth Advisory Board

A Precious Child's Youth Advisory Board is an active team of young individuals dedicated to improving their community and the lives of the children we serve. Members hone their leadership skills while furthering the mission of A Precious Child by working to conduct in-kind donation drives, raise funds and increase awareness of the organization. 

As a Youth Advisory Board Member you are required to:

  1. Attend meetings, which are held one Sunday each month, from August to May. Attendance is mandatory; limit of 3 absences.

  2. Complete 75 hours of community service per year. 50 of those hours must be with A Precious Child while the rest can be with any organization you support.

  3. Plan and support the Youth Advisory Board Movie Night fundraiser through ticket sales, sponsorships, and in-kind good donations.

  4. Organize a donation drive (clothes, sporting goods, etc.) at your own school or within the community.


Applications and Recommitment Form

CLICK HERE for A Precious Child's Youth Advisory Board Application.

CLICK HERE for A Precious Child's Youth Advisory Board Recommitment Form.

Applications for the 2016-2017 Youth Adivsory Board are being accepted now through Friday, June 16th, 2017. Only typed applications will be accepted. Interviews will be held during the month of June.

For more information about our Youth Advisory Board or to apply please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Our Members

Name School
Alonda Acevedo Holy Family
Kusala Anupindi Stargate
Komala Anupindi Stargate
Julia Baum Holy Family
Charlie Cappelletti Fairview
Brandon Carlo  Prospect Ridge
Patricia Chin Peak to Peak
Ariana Dang Holy Family
Ashley Darrah Holy Family
Kendall Dedin Holy Family
Ben Deitsch Dawson
Andrew Ferraro Monarch
Lauren Ferraro Broomfield
Eddy Frisk Holy Family
Anthony Gerbino Horizon
Riley Judd Broomfield
Jaclyn Katsirubas Legacy
Jack Kessel Standley Lake
Caroline Lerner Dawson
James Lerner Niwot
Sebastian Martinez-Canedo Holy Family
Sydney Mattei Ralston Valley
Ali Miller Prospect Ridge
Divyam Mishra Peak to Peak
Travis Montoya Holy Family
Sudeepti Nareddy Peak to Peak
Ellie Penner Broomfield
Steph Peterson Broomfield
Julianna Pook Kent Denver
Mikayla Postma Horizon
Katie Taylor Dawson
Juliana Walther Peak to Peak
Grant Williamson Broomfield
Alex Williamson Broomfield
Michael Zeman Holy Family